Clay Target

Welcome to the Minnesota College Athletic Conference Clay Target League!

Participating MCAC member colleges participating in the 2019 fall league will feature hundreds of student athletes during a six-week season. Student athletes that have earned their firearms safety certification will compete in a "virtual" trap shooting competition among MCAC member colleges. Competition is conducted at a shooting range near the college and scores are uploaded weekly to the League's website. Conferences are determined by team size and True TeamĀ® scoring is used to maximize the number of student athlete scores that are used for the team score. The season culminates with the MCAC Trap Shooting Championship in mid-October at the Grand Rapids Gun Club.

Tabs

Competition Weeks

Sat Sept 01

Begins Sunday Sept 1, 2019

Closes Saturday Sept 7, 2019 @ 9 P.M

Sat Sept 08

Begins Sunday Sept 08, 2019

Closes Saturday Sept 14, 2019 @ 9 P.M

Sat Sept 15

Begins Sunday Sept 15, 2019

Closes Saturday Sept 21, 2019 @ 9 P.M

Sun Sept 22

Begins Sunday Sept 22, 2019

Closes Saturday Sept 28, 2019 @ 9 P.M

Sun Sept 29

Begins Sunday Sept 29, 2019

Closes Saturday Oct 05, 2019 @ 9 P.M

Sun OCT 6

Begins Sunday Oct 06, 2019

Closes Saturday Oct 12, 2019 @ 9 P.M

Sun OCT 15

Begins Tuesday Oct 15, 2019

View Full Schedule

Standings

Blue Division
Teams Week 5 Score Season Score
Pine Technical & Community College (MCAC) 221.00 1,079.50
Minnesota West Community & Technical College 102.50 811.50
Hibbing Community College 189.50 789.50
Lake Region State College (MCAC) 178.00 766.50
Itasca Community College 110.50 636.00
Northland Community & Technical College 101.50 432.00
Red Division
Teams Week 5 Score Season Score
Lake Superior College (MCAC) 1460.00 7,329.00
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College 1466.50 7,242.00
Vermilion Community College 1200.50 5,935.00
Alexandria Technical College 1139.00 5,651.00
North Dakota State College of Science 588.50 3,312.50
Ridgewater College 700.50 3,305.50
Full Standings